This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Andrea0
    de
    9.2
    September 27, 2017
    Rather a hotel than a hostel. Amazing hospitality.
    The only negative point for me were the doors which don't close well, so it can get very noisy from the hallway and the neighboring rooms. It's a pity, because aside from the doors, the rooms have very good soundproofing.
    The owner and his family have tried to create a "home away from home" for their guests, with all the amenities you would expect from a good hotel. If it wasn't for the shared bathroom, you couldn't tell this is supposed to be a hostel. Everything is done with attention to detail, from the eletric fireplace heater to the free cookies in the room. There even is a minibar! But the best thing about this place is the extremely welcoming, attentive and helpful owner. He drove me around, showed me the area, dropped me off at the laundromat and came to pick me up later... and so much more, impossible to mention it here. Same goes for his son and the very nice cleaning lady, just wonderful people. This sort of hospitality is just priceless. I want to say thank you again to everyone, and I hope to be back soon!
    Ines
    fr
    10
    August 15, 2017
    The air conditioning was way too cold and there was a little leak in the shower.
    Everything was just great.
    Hardi
    ee
    7.5
    July 17, 2017
    Recommend for solo travelers
    Far from city center. It is located upstairs of a pub. Someone it is a + others is a -
    Rooms are clean, host is friendly.
    Alexandru
    ro
    8.3
    May 6, 2017
    The noise from the bar, they had a party, but fortunately not all night. We were 5 people but only two of us had hot water for bathing, for the rest unfortunately we had only cold water. :(
    The staff was really kind and helpful. I was really happy because of the free and safe parking place directly on the front of the location. The room was really clean.
    Zlatko
    hr
    9.6
    December 19, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MarkoNiz
    hr
    10
    November 21, 2016
    Example of an excellent hostel
    Maybe location but not as important because it is close to the city center.
    I am very satisfied with the service as well as price and hospitality. I stayed only one night, included breakfast was excellent and the staff was very kind. I will definitely come again:)
    Foteini
    nl
    10
    September 6, 2016
    Amazing experience!
    we had a short stay, but it was enough to enjoy the best and most comfortable hostel of zagreb! the staff and the owner were very friendly, incredibly hospitable and very very nice people! we felt like home 100%. great breakfast and value for money!
    Zanda
    de
    8.3
    July 28, 2016
    Great hostel
    The location is very far from town, but there's grocery, restaurants, and anything else you need including bus/tram within 15 min walk
    The owners were so kind and accommodating. The breakfast spread was great. This is a hostel where you get private rooms and shared bath with only a few people.
    Mark
    us
    9.6
    July 20, 2016
    Great staff
    Great staff and nice new rooms. The owner was incredibly friendly and gave me a free welcome cocktail at the bar and free goodbye espresso. I would stay here again
Close